Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dwayne Spigner

Dwayne Spigner

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dwayne Spigner
"Walt was great with handling account. Very perfessional and helpful."
Profile photo of Rodney Jackson

Rodney Jackson

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rodney Jackson
"Mr. Walt takes good care of my insurance needs. Always providing the best rates and advice on insurance for home and auto."
Profile photo of Jorge Ramos

Jorge Ramos

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jorge Ramos
"Great Agent."
Profile photo of Keyonne Jenkins

Keyonne Jenkins

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Keyonne Jenkins
"Walter Is a great insurance agent.Hes great to work with.and the company cares about their customers."
Profile photo of Dogbbxnxnxj. Km kk dmckockcc CD me

Dogbbxnxnxj. Km kk dmckockcc CD me

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dogbbxnxnxj. Km kk dmckockcc CD me
"Mr. Walt from State Farm made my experience with finding an affordable insurance plan absolutely wonderful. Thank you for everything . Ms. Renata Taylor"
Profile photo of Allison Ladue

Allison Ladue

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Ladue
"I really appreciated the time and attention that the team paid to my individual needs and concerns. I am confident that I have the right coverage for me!"
Profile photo of Jin Cai

Jin Cai

November 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jin Cai
"Wow, now they are calling me "BLACKMAIL"! A couple of fact-checks: 1. I was asking a clarification that Derick gladly to provide in our first call today. Now it was twisted into BLACKMAIL in their words. 2. There is NO email showing that I was instructed to provide the document. They didn't find it out until today, so how could they tell me to provide the document? I don't think I need any further comments. Their response speaks itself and everyone can see it. Update to my last review: Not long after my last post Derick called me. He accused me of lying. I reminded him of checking the facts at his end but he was confident he knew all relevant information. Again, he pointed to the underwriting system and said my premium changed because of some factors that he couldn't tell exactly. He insisted that there was no overcharge. Therefore, I asked him to provide a document that shows how much I was supposed to pay and how much I did pay. He gladly agreed to do so and that ended our first call today. I didn't get the email but he called again. He wanted to explain some discrepancy on phone. He found that I did pay about $50 more than the "correct" monthly amount $310, but that was due to a lost of Good Driver discount. He said I never submitted the supporting proof for this discount. That was true. I did not submit it because I was never instructed to do so! This moment is the first time that this issued has even been mentioned. During the tons of communications, Walt never mentioned I needed to submit this to get the discount. Instead, Walt confirmed that I had submitted eveything needed. I am still glad we at least figured out what the problem was. I thought it was apparent that I was correct. At this point, if I could get a sincere apology I might forgive and remove my last comment. However, things turned to another direction. When I said that to Derick, he became to feel offended and attempted to put the blame on me. He said the initial quote included the discount so I was at least partially responsible for missing it. He then brought up again his "hard-work" theory that how hard they had worked and how much time they spent on my case. That's where I had enough and ended the conversation. If you couldn't understand the amount of work doesn't always correlate with value you create, you have something to learn. You didn't work for me free , why should you even try to make me feel obliged to be grateful? In sum, I regret doing business with this agency and they seem to be a little bit condescending on their customers. But that's just my personal experience and may not be representative. Given the dominating positive reviews to this agency, they must have done some things right."
Profile photo of Jin Cai

Jin Cai

November 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jin Cai
"My experience with this agency was terrible. The agent who dealt my policy is Walt McAllister. The monthly payment has never been the amount I signed for. It went up very month. Walt always said it was the company’s system and he couldn’t do anything about it. But it was not some trivial error. The amount was about $290 when I purchased it. Then it went to more than $300 next month, then $320, then $350, then $380 when I finally decided to cancel the policy. Then Walt said the last bill was because some discount that was not included and he could find a way to give me credit. However, if I cancelled the policy, then he couldn’t get me the credit. That was ridiculous. Why couldn’t they send me a check? And he only talked about the credit of the last bill and never responded the overcharge in the previous bills. He got irritated and rude when I kept asking about it. He said he already explained and I couldn’t understand. I cancelled the policy anyway and I didn’t get any of the overcharge back. So, that’s my experience with them. I lost money, I didn’t get the respect a client deserved, and I even got humiliated by being called unable to understand an agent’s ridiculous explanation."
Profile photo of Sam Burgess

Sam Burgess

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Burgess
"What sets Derick apart is his attention to detail and personalized approach. He tailored insurance solutions to fit my circumstances and budget, ensuring I had adequate coverage without overspending. His commitment to finding the best options was commendable. Moreover, Derick's ongoing dedication and proactive service go beyond the initial policy purchase. He consistently reviews and assesses my insurance needs, making suggestions and adjustments to guarantee I am always adequately protected. Derick's helpfulness in selecting policies in South Carolina is unmatched. I highly recommend him as an insurance agent of the highest caliber. With Derick, you can trust that you will receive exceptional service and expert guidance."
Profile photo of Taylor Braithwaite

Taylor Braithwaite

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Braithwaite
"Derick and his staff are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful - both in front-end work like finding the right policies and coverages and assisting with claims. I sleep pretty well at night knowing that Derick has me covered."
Profile photo of Brian Perry

Brian Perry

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Perry
"The process was very smooth! The agent was very informative and patient. He help me get my insurance Rate much lower than my previous policy including my renter insurance. I am 100% please with my policy and the services received!"
Profile photo of Rm Patel

Rm Patel

June 3, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Rm Patel
"I would recommend not buy a policy with him. The team including derrick didnt know anything about my policy. So if you can i would can just call up statefarm and go directly to the corporate. Because the derrick and his just ask them and call you back (why add a middleman). And if that is not bad enough derrick abd his team canceled my policy after 2 years of being customer with them. We had one minor incident 10months ago. We also always paid 6 months in advance. But 2 months into the policy they told me they are canceling my policy with no notice. WORST EXPERIENCE DO NOT BY INSURANCE WITH THEM. This is Raj and my dad is not good at English so I call for him. Your acting if that is insurance fraud. If I was not there you would let left my parents without a policy after paying SCAMMERS. And yell at your employees that has never happened but should have. Most companies can find out where someone’s 2300 dollar payment went if the person has the reference number and dont say you never made they payment 2 months later. Im sorry you can’t take a review but my experience was AWFUL. Nothing you can do to change. But the way you responded to my review show level professionalism your towards your customers (past customers)."
Profile photo of Fate's Moon

Fate's Moon

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Fate's Moon
"Awesome !!! Fruendly and knowledgeable. D. Glance and staff there are good people whom are there to help with insurance needs without taking an arm n leg."
Profile photo of Shayla Dow

Shayla Dow

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shayla Dow
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Brendan Lipa

Brendan Lipa

June 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brendan Lipa
"Derick was great! Highly professional and prompt. Moving out of Michigan down to SC can be challenging enough as it is, the very last thing on my mind is having to find another home owners insurance for the new home down here. Called him up, explained the situation and he was on it INSTANTLY. Even convinced me to group Home & Auto for additional savings. You wont be disappointed. Give him a call!"
Profile photo of Big O

Big O

January 16, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Big O
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of nicole davis

nicole davis

September 30, 2018

4  out of  5 rating by nicole davis
"Love my insurance they are there when I need them"
Profile photo of Patrick Hutfless

Patrick Hutfless

August 29, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Hutfless
"I called Derick Glances office when I needed to transfer my car insurance from Kansas to south Carolina. I worked with Caleb, who did an excellent job of making sure I got the best possible deal, and he even came in on a Saturday to work around my schedule. All in all it was a great experience, and Caleb went above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Emily Crank

Emily Crank

August 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Crank
"Caleb Thompson is an extremely professional associate of yours, he’s kind, patient and thorough."
Profile photo of Flint Wright

Flint Wright

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Flint Wright
"Derrick was very helpful when it came to helping me set up life insurance for my daughter and I, he really knows what he’s talking about"
Profile photo of Jenny Dantzler

Jenny Dantzler

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Dantzler
"I really appreciated Derrick and Marcus's willingness to sit with me and explore and explain my different options. He made sure I understood everything. The follow up call after purchasing my policy was a great added touch. These two make a great duo and State Farm is lucky to have them!!"
Profile photo of Alexis Fripp

Alexis Fripp

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Alexis Fripp
"Really would recommend Dericks agent to anyone. Marcus as a staff member was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would really love to see you guys grow. Thanks"
Profile photo of Cason Lea

Cason Lea

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Cason Lea
"I was recommended to Derrick by a friend. He gave me a “life talk”, basically discussing things that teens/college kids need to learn but don’t get taught in school. (insurance, the future possiblility of investments, credit cards and ratings, debt, etc.) He was extremely knowledgeable and even pulled up past, current, and (hypothetical of course because not much is garunteed) future activity charts for these policies so that I could see and understand what he was saying as we discussed different types of insurance/credit policies and rates. He was all about the information, meaning he didn’t try to convince me to buy or agree to anything. He will talk to anyone and encourages any kid or young adult that he talks to to bring their parents and discuss information more in depth with him before signing or committing to him. He will try to work with anyone of any financial status, and seems to be an overall quality guy. He cares about his clients, not just about their money. As I said above, he is willing to talk to anyone, even they aren’t able to commit to anything at that very second. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to get a head start on their “adult stuff” or anyone who needs advice on how to get quality insurance or improve, for example a credit score. He has lower prices and rates than most other companies and even if you don’t commit to anything, the “life talk” itself, will be very useful."
Profile photo of Candice Currie

Candice Currie

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Candice Currie
"The staff in Derick's office are awesome! They helped me receive better coverage on my home as well save me $200 a year! Even got me a savings of $20 a month on my auto insurance! I'm sure that you will be as satisfied as I am with the help you receive! Thanks for making my pockets a little fatter! 😁 Satisfied Client"
Profile photo of Justine Meehan

Justine Meehan

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Justine Meehan
"Greatest insurance agents ever! Derick and Marcus are very knowledgeable and helped put me in the best solution for my insurance needs. They are friendly and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks guys, you rock!!"