Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sam Burgess

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Burgess
"What sets Derick apart is his attention to detail and personalized approach. He tailored insurance solutions to fit my circumstances and budget, ensuring I had adequate coverage without overspending. His commitment to finding the best options was commendable. Moreover, Derick's ongoing dedication and proactive service go beyond the initial policy purchase. He consistently reviews and assesses my insurance needs, making suggestions and adjustments to guarantee I am always adequately protected. Derick's helpfulness in selecting policies in South Carolina is unmatched. I highly recommend him as an insurance agent of the highest caliber. With Derick, you can trust that you will receive exceptional service and expert guidance."

Taylor Braithwaite

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Braithwaite
"Derick and his staff are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful - both in front-end work like finding the right policies and coverages and assisting with claims. I sleep pretty well at night knowing that Derick has me covered."

Brian Perry

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Perry
"The process was very smooth! The agent was very informative and patient. He help me get my insurance Rate much lower than my previous policy including my renter insurance. I am 100% please with my policy and the services received!"

Rm Patel

June 3, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Rm Patel
"I would recommend not buy a policy with him. The team including derrick didnt know anything about my policy. So if you can i would can just call up statefarm and go directly to the corporate. Because the derrick and his just ask them and call you back (why add a middleman). And if that is not bad enough derrick abd his team canceled my policy after 2 years of being customer with them. We had one minor incident 10months ago. We also always paid 6 months in advance. But 2 months into the policy they told me they are canceling my policy with no notice. WORST EXPERIENCE DO NOT BY INSURANCE WITH THEM. This is Raj and my dad is not good at English so I call for him. Your acting if that is insurance fraud. If I was not there you would let left my parents without a policy after paying SCAMMERS. And yell at your employees that has never happened but should have. Most companies can find out where someone’s 2300 dollar payment went if the person has the reference number and dont say you never made they payment 2 months later. Im sorry you can’t take a review but my experience was AWFUL. Nothing you can do to change. But the way you responded to my review show level professionalism your towards your customers (past customers)."

Fate's Moon

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Fate's Moon
"Awesome !!! Fruendly and knowledgeable. D. Glance and staff there are good people whom are there to help with insurance needs without taking an arm n leg."

Shayla Dow

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shayla Dow
"Great customer service"

Brendan Lipa

June 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brendan Lipa
"Derick was great! Highly professional and prompt. Moving out of Michigan down to SC can be challenging enough as it is, the very last thing on my mind is having to find another home owners insurance for the new home down here. Called him up, explained the situation and he was on it INSTANTLY. Even convinced me to group Home & Auto for additional savings. You wont be disappointed. Give him a call!"

Big O

January 16, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Big O
"Very helpful"

nicole davis

September 30, 2018

4  out of  5 rating by nicole davis
"Love my insurance they are there when I need them"

Patrick Hutfless

August 29, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Hutfless
"I called Derick Glances office when I needed to transfer my car insurance from Kansas to south Carolina. I worked with Caleb, who did an excellent job of making sure I got the best possible deal, and he even came in on a Saturday to work around my schedule. All in all it was a great experience, and Caleb went above and beyond!"

Emily Crank

August 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Crank
"Caleb Thompson is an extremely professional associate of yours, he’s kind, patient and thorough."

Flint Wright

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Flint Wright
"Derrick was very helpful when it came to helping me set up life insurance for my daughter and I, he really knows what he’s talking about"

Jenny Dantzler

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Dantzler
"I really appreciated Derrick and Marcus's willingness to sit with me and explore and explain my different options. He made sure I understood everything. The follow up call after purchasing my policy was a great added touch. These two make a great duo and State Farm is lucky to have them!!"

Alexis Fripp

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Alexis Fripp
"Really would recommend Dericks agent to anyone. Marcus as a staff member was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would really love to see you guys grow. Thanks"

Cason Lea

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Cason Lea
"I was recommended to Derrick by a friend. He gave me a “life talk”, basically discussing things that teens/college kids need to learn but don’t get taught in school. (insurance, the future possiblility of investments, credit cards and ratings, debt, etc.) He was extremely knowledgeable and even pulled up past, current, and (hypothetical of course because not much is garunteed) future activity charts for these policies so that I could see and understand what he was saying as we discussed different types of insurance/credit policies and rates. He was all about the information, meaning he didn’t try to convince me to buy or agree to anything. He will talk to anyone and encourages any kid or young adult that he talks to to bring their parents and discuss information more in depth with him before signing or committing to him. He will try to work with anyone of any financial status, and seems to be an overall quality guy. He cares about his clients, not just about their money. As I said above, he is willing to talk to anyone, even they aren’t able to commit to anything at that very second. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to get a head start on their “adult stuff” or anyone who needs advice on how to get quality insurance or improve, for example a credit score. He has lower prices and rates than most other companies and even if you don’t commit to anything, the “life talk” itself, will be very useful."

Candice Currie

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Candice Currie
"The staff in Derick's office are awesome! They helped me receive better coverage on my home as well save me $200 a year! Even got me a savings of $20 a month on my auto insurance! I'm sure that you will be as satisfied as I am with the help you receive! Thanks for making my pockets a little fatter! 😁 Satisfied Client"

Justine Meehan

June 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Justine Meehan
"Greatest insurance agents ever! Derick and Marcus are very knowledgeable and helped put me in the best solution for my insurance needs. They are friendly and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks guys, you rock!!"

Erin Shealy

May 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Shealy
"Great Agent, Derick will work with you no matter your financial situation. And he's up to date on Disney movies. Which I look for in every professional."

Diane Polk

March 12, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Polk
"Hard working young man. Will do right by you!"

Joe Anderson

March 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Anderson
"Great young man. Glad he is in the Columbia area. Go visit him and you'll agree."

Megan Sayer

March 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Sayer
"The best!"

David Hooks

March 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by David Hooks
"Mr. Glance was extremely knowledgeable and showed me how to properly protect my assets and income. 30-45 minutes in his office was all it took to properly protect my paycheck!!! I never realized how important liability limits, disability, and life insurance were until he showed me. Columbia is lucky to have hardworking agents like Derick! Thank you!"

Christopher Bray

March 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Bray
"Great experience and great guy!"

John

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by John
"What a great guy. Talked me through my coverage and was down to earth. Give him a call!"